City Commission

Form of Government

The Commission / City Manager form of government governs the City of Alamogordo. Voters elect a Mayor and six Commissioners who meet twice a month to set forth City policy. The Commission appoints a City Manager to oversee the daily operations of the City.

Commission Meeting Information

  • Donald E. Carroll Commission Chambers
    1376 E Ninth Street
    Alamogordo, NM 88310
  • Regular meetings are at 6:30 p.m. on the second and fourth Tuesday of every month; however, in November, the meetings will be on the first Wednesday and second Tuesday, and in December, the meeting will be on the first and third Tuesday.
  • The Final Agenda will be posted by 5:00 p.m. on the Friday before any regularly scheduled meeting.
  • Click here for Agendas, Agenda Books, & Minutes
  • Auxiliary Aids for the hearing impaired are available upon request. Please contact the City Clerk’s Office at least 24 hours prior to any scheduled meeting to make arrangements for the use of this equipment. The Alamogordo Commission Chambers is wheelchair accessible. Other special assistance for disabled attendees must be requested 48 hours in advance by contacting the City Clerk’s Office at 575-439-4100.

Live Streamed and Recorded City Commission Meetings

Watch the live-streamed meetings & recordings on our YouTube Channel.

City Commission Regular Meeting image, City Hall in the background

Commissioners & District Map

Susan L. Payne, Mayor

Commissioner Susan Payne

Stephen Burnett, District 2

Stephen Burnett

Josh Rardin, District 4

Josh Rardin, District 4

Nick Paul, District 1

Nick Paul

Karl Melton, District 3

Karl Melton Headshot

Sharon McDonald, District 5

Commissioner Sharon McDonald

Find your Commissioner using the Interactive District Map! On the map, click on the magnifying glass to search for your address.

Interactive District Map

Dusty Wright, Mayor Pro-Tem, District 6

Dusty Wright, District 6