Residential Garbage Collection

Regular trash is picked up twice a week; however, if you have oversized items for pick-up, you need to call your trash collection company to schedule a pick-up. The number for Southwest Disposal Corp is 575-434-1109.

Southwest Disposal Logo

Holiday Schedule

Southwest Disposal will be closed in observance of the following holidays.

Christmas Holiday, Wednesday, December 25, 2019

No changes to the pickup times.

New Years Day Holiday, Wednesday, January 1, 2020

No changes to the pickup times.

Memorial Day, Monday, May 25, 2020

Monday routes will be serviced on Tuesday, May 26, 2020
Tuesday routes will be serviced on Wednesday, May 27, 2020

Independence Day, Saturday, July 4, 2020 – Closed on July 3, 2020 (Friday)

Thursday routes will be serviced on Wednesday, July 1, 2020
Friday routes will be serviced on Thursday, July 3, 2020

Labor Day, Monday, September 7, 2020

Monday routes will be serviced on Tuesday, September 8, 2020
Tuesday routes will be serviced on Wednesday, September 9, 2020

Thanksgiving Day, Thursday, November 26, 2020

Regular Thursday route will be serviced on Wednesday, November 25, 2020
Friday route will run as normal

Christmas Holiday, Friday, December 25, 2020

Thursday routes will be picked up on Wednesday, December 23, 2020

Friday routes will be picked up on Thursday, December 24, 2020

New Years Day Holiday, Friday, January 1, 2021

Thursday routes will be picked up on Wednesday, December 30, 2020

Friday routes will be picked up on Thursday, December 31, 2020

Southwest Disposal will run a regular schedule on all other holidays not listed above.

Trash Pickup Map

The blue highlighted area covers locations where trash is picked up on Mondays & Thursdays.

The orange highlighted area covers locations where trash is picked up on Tuesdays & Fridays.

View an interactive map, and select "Trash Pickup" from the Layer List to see if your address is located in the blue or orange highlighted area, or you can also call Southwest Disposal at 575-434-1109, and provide them with your address to determine your trash pickup day.

Trash Pickup Map, Map of Alamogordo with Monday/Thursday & Tuesday/Friday trash pickup locations hig