Municipal Court

General Information & Scheduling

Arraignments

  • Court arraignments will be heard on Mondays, Tuesdays and Thursdays at 9 a.m. 
  • HEARINGS CAN BE VIRTUAL; MUST CONTACT COURT FIRST (575) 439-4225
  • Juvenile traffic arraignments will be heard during regular Arraignment times.
  • There will be no court arraignments on Friday. 

Please review the court policies before you appear for arraignment.

Trials

  • Attorney trials will be heard on Wednesdays beginning at 9:30 a.m. on a trailing docket.
  • Non-Attorney trials will be heard on Wednesdays beginning at 1:30 p.m. on a trailing docket.  
  • Contact the City of Alamogordo’s Legal Department 575-439-4293

Court Closures

The Municipal Court will be closed the following days in 2021. (Date of Court closures are tentative and may change on a daily basis.)

Holiday Date Observed
New Year's Day Friday, January 1, 2021
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, January 18, 2021
President's Day
Monday, February 15, 2021
Memorial Day Monday, May 31, 2021
Independence Day Monday, July 5, 2021 (OBSERVED)
Labor Day Monday, September 6, 2021
Columbus Day
Monday, October 11, 2021
Veterans' Day Thursday, November 11, 2021
Day Before Thanksgiving Wednesday, November 24, 2021
Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 25, 2021
Thanksgiving Break Friday, November 26, 2021
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24, 2021 - will be closing at 12:00 pm